Haskell's Wine & Spirits Talk and Text Line: 651-989-7625

Judas Priest to Be Inducted into Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

Judas Priest to Be Inducted into Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

Photo Credit: RKH Images (RKH-Images.com)

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation has announced its 2022 Inductees in the following categories:

Musical Excellence Award: given to artists, musicians, songwriters and producers whose originality and influence creating music have had a dramatic impact on music. 

  • Judas Priest: Les Binks, K. K. Downing, Rob Halford, Ian Hill, Dave Holland, Glenn Tipton, Scott Travis

“We are thrilled and honored to be inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2022. This is also a great moment for British heavy metal, metal worldwide and our amazing fans who support us and keep flying the flag for metal and Judas Priest.”

Judas Priest

Performer Category: artists who have created music whose originality, impact, and influence has changed the course of rock & roll.

  • Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo
  • Duran Duran
  • Eminem
  • Eurythmics
  • Dolly Parton
  • Carly Simon
  • Lionel Richie

Duran Duran finished first in the Fan Vote followed in order by Eminem, Pat Benatar, Eurythmics and Dolly Parton.

The 37th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Saturday, November 5th, 2022 at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

For the complete list of 2022 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees, visit rockhall.com/2022inductees

Recent Posts

View All