Maple Grove Lock & Safe Talk and Text Line: 651-989-7625

Duran Duran Releasing Halloween-Themed Album

Duran Duran Releasing Halloween-Themed Album
Photo Credit: RKH Images

Duran Duran is releasing a new Halloween-themed album called Danse Macabre.

The thirteen track record features new songs, covers and reworked versions from the band’s back catalogue.

Keyboardist Nick Rhodes explained, “The idea was born out of a show we played in Las Vegas on 31 Oct 2022. We had decided to seize the moment to create a unique, special event – the temptation of using glorious gothic visuals set to a dark soundtrack of horror and humor was simply irresistible.”

Bassist John Taylor claims the record will “offer an interesting insight into the personality of the band.”

Covers on the album include Billie Eilish’s ‘Bury A Friend’, Siouxsie And The Banshee’s ‘Spellbound’, ‘Paint It Black’ by The Rolling Stones, ‘Ghost Town’ by The Specials, and Talking Heads’ ‘Psycho Killer.’

Danse Macbre will be out on October 27. The title track and tracklisting are below.

  1. Nightboat [originally on Duran Duran (1981)]
  2. Black Moonlight [New song]
  3. Love Voudou [originally on Duran Duran (1993)]
  4. Bury A Friend [Billie Eilish cover]
  5. Supernature [Cerrone cover]
  6. Danse Macabre [New song]
  7. Secret Oktober 31st [orginally a B-side to “Union of the Snake]
  8. Ghost Town [The Specials cover]
  9. Paint It Black [Rolling Stones cover]
  10. Super Lonely Freak [Duran Duran/Rick James mashup]
  11. Spellbound [Siouxsie and the Banshees cover]
  12. Psycho Killer [Talking Heads cover]
  13. Confession in the Afterlife [New song]

Recent Posts

View All