Talk & Text Line: 651-989-7625

Iron Maiden Announce New Album, Senjutsu

Photo Credit: RKH Images (

After releasing their first new song in six years last week, Iron Maiden will return with a whole new album this fall.

The band have announced their 17th studio album, Senjutsu. The double-length album includes 10 tracks, some of which “sound pretty different to our usual style”, according to frontman Bruce Dickinson.

Last week, Maiden released “The Writing On The Wall” along with an epic animated music video featuring their mascot Eddie as a fireball-slinging samurai.

Senjutsu will be out September 3rd.

1. “Senjutsu” (8:20)
2. “Stratego” (4:59)
3. “The Writing On The Wall” (6:13)
4. “Lost In A Lost World” (9:31)
5. “Days Of Future Past” (4:03)
6. “The Time Machine” (7:09)
7. “Darkest Hour” (7:20)
8. “Death Of The Celts” (10:20)
9. “The Parchment” (12:39)
10. “Hell On Earth” (11:19)