AC/DC Officially Announce Power Up, Release “Shot in the Dark” as First Single

Photo Credit: RKH Images (

It’s official: AC/DC’s 17th studio album, Power Up, will arrive on November 13.

Pre-order at

Power Up is the band’s first album since 2014’s Rock or Bust, and the first since the death of guitarist Malcolm Young.

Speaking to Rolling Stone about the upcoming album, Angus Young stated: “This record is pretty much a dedication to Malcolm, my brother. It’s a tribute for him like Back in Black was a tribute to Bon Scott.”

Listen to the album’s first single, “Shot in the Dark” below:

POWER UP Tracklist

1. “Realize”
2. “Rejection”
3. “Shot in the Dark”
4. “Through the Mists of Time”
5. “Kick You When You’re Down”
6. “Witch’s Spell”
7. “Demon Fire”
8. “Wild Reputation”
9. “No Man’s Land”
10. “Systems Down”
11. “Money Shot”
12. “Code Red”